Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Oologah-Talala Public Schools

District

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Complaint Resolution Process

 

The Board of Education recognizes that situations of concern to parents/guardians or the public may arise in the operation of the district. The purpose of this procedure is to secure at the lowest possible level a resolution for concerns. Such concerns are best resolved through communication with the appropriate staff members and officers of the school district, such as the faculty, the principals, the directors, Assistant Superintendent, the Superintendent and the school Board.

The following steps are procedures recommended by the Board to be followed by the persons with questions or concerns regarding the operation of the school district:

 

1. CONTACT THE APPROPRIATE STAFF MEMBER

Matters concerning individual students and their teachers or coaches should first be addressed with the teacher or coach.

 

2. CONTACT THE BUILDING PRINCIPAL

Unsettled matters from (number 1) above, or matters concerning individual sites, should be addressed with the principal or athletic director.

School Principal Phone Number Email
Oologah Lower Elementary Crysti York 9184436141 crysti.york@oologah.k12.ok.us
Oologah Upper Elementary Joan Rick 9184436041 joan.rick@oologah.k12.ok.us
Oologah Middle School Kelli Dixon 9184436161 kelli.dixon@oologah.k12.ok.us
Oologah High School Kevin Hogue 9184436211 kevin.hogue@oologah.k12.ok.us

3. CONTACT THE APPROPRIATE CENTRAL ADMINISTRATOR

Unsettled matters from (number 2) above, or problems and questions concerning the school district, should be directed to the appropriate district level administrator.

Departments Name Phone Number Email
Assessment and Federal Programs Tony Sappington 9184436080 tony.sappington@oologah.k12.ok.us
Athletics Brandon Craig 9184436220 brandon.craig@oologah.k12.ok.us
Child Nutrition Beverly Kellenberger 9184436213 beverly.kellenberger@oologah.k12.ok.us
Custodial Dwight Tackitt 9184436226 dwight.tackitt@oologah.k12.ok.us
Enrollment Mike Murray 9184436078 michael.murray@oologah.k12.ok.us
Instructional Services Tony Sappington 9184436080 tony.sappington@oologah.k12.ok.us
Special Services Kendra Adkins 9184436047 kendra.adkins@oologah.k12.ok.us
Maintenance Cole Breshear 9184436230 cole.breshear@oologah.k12.ok.us
Technology Mike Murray 9184436078 michael.murray@oologah.k12.ok.us
Transportation Earna Doshier 9184436087 earna.doshier@oologah.k12.ok.us

 

4. CONTACT THE SUPERINTENDENT

Unsettled matters from (number 3) above should be directed to the Superintendent. The Superintendent may schedule a meeting with the parent or guardian.

Superintendent Max Tanner 9184436080 max.tanner@oologah.k12.ok.us